mmmelbourne

March 9, 2011

so here i am at the heart of the artistic hub of australia. in the past, the hustle and bustle of melbourne had left me doubtful; the fast forward of feet and legs all hurrying about in the CBD gave me a certain headache. the too-large of an indonesian community made me wonder of the possibility for international mingling. that was the impression that lingered on about 7 years ago, when i first visited the city with my family in 2003.

but of course, i have changed, and although the city hasn’t changed much- it turned out both changes seemed to create a wonderful marriage between me and the city, stemming from the love of art, music and excitement. so in all entirety, i admit- i was wrong in the past.

so melbourne, bring it on. excite me. exhilarate me. continue to make me fall in love with the burst of colours your city has to offer.

Leave a Reply

