June 28, 2010

Jacinta is in a coma.

if you have been reading my blog from the very beginning, you might know that I call my BenQ Joybook “Jacinta”. And you might also know that I have had Jacinta for over 4 years, ever since my college days in Netherlands.

Everyone knows 1 laptop years is equivalent to 20 human years. Which means, Jacinta is a very, very old lady. It has nonstop coughs, arthritis, and alzheimers. One day, whilst accompanying me studying for my final papers, it blacked out. I suppose it was from the overheating, or maybe it was just her time to go..

In a simple analogy, Jacinta is now in the hospital, in a coma. I could spend alot of money to revive her, wait for a miracle to come, or I could just pull the plug.

And I think it’s time to pull the plug.

So, farewell Jacinta. Thank you for the most wonderful 4 years of my life in which you shared many experiences and memories with me. You’ve been there through the ups and downs, and I shall not put anymore burden on you.

Rest in peace, dear Jacinta..

Leave a Reply

