studying fries your brains

October 25, 2008

no, seriously it does.

or maybe only when you are studying arts and film and they make you read on all these isms.
and you have to understand the construction of subjectivity and that the symbolic Other is a linguistic dimension.

see i’m just vomiting theories out but i don’t seem to understand the linkages.

and the delayed arrival of my monthly guest is seriously making me go up and down on an emotional rollercoaster.  i have all these things on my mind and it killsssss…  a part of me. (i’m just being emo)

at times like these i would treat myself to some retail therapy but the problem is… i’m saving myself for bangkok. and waiting waiting and waiting is killing my patience too.

oh well, atleast i get to see Simian Mobile Disco tonight. I hope it will be a good night and maybe with some divine intervention i could somehow miraculously understand screen theories.

Leave a Reply

