journal entry #1

April 29, 2008

I’ve decided to give the blog a little makeover. Unfortunately my creative streak is lost somewhere so this is all I’ve managed to do, for now.

Tristan wanted me to blog more. He asked for more of those “violet stuff“. Unfortunately I have to be under a slightly troubled condition to be able to write like that (yeah i’m pretty much moody). So I guess I’ll just blog about my day. (Starting from the weekend).

I don’t exactly have anything to say about my weekend though, so maybe i’ll just post pictures?

Bed (Friday) and Monash Street Carnival (Saturday)
Bed was alright, Kubil played with Irwan and Yansi and my heels hurt my feet and when they played Groove Armada’s Superstylin me and Nourma started reminiscing. We ate at RSB afterwards and went home. Saturday I woke up quite late and we went to Monash Street Carnival and London School of Economics and the Freeloaders Inc rocked (unfortunately I didn’t get to see the other bands who played earlier, huhuhu). Tara and I tried out the Haunted House, it was funny because everytime I turned around a corner, I saw the ghost and I screamed even before it screamed. They probably screamed because I screamed. Haha. Sunway we did nothing and just had a late dinner with Panca at Murni.

Monday after class (we watched Hitchcock’s Psycho for Authorship) I accompanied Bram to KL. He’s been eye-ing a synthesizer for quite some time (he said the obsessions been there for a while but he began ranting about it everyday since last week) and he finally purchased the micro KORG synthesizer/vocoder (I’m basically just copying off whatever the box says, lol). After that we went to Sungeiwang/BB Plaza (we had a little situation before that where I had to push the car while Bram started up because he left the headlights on while we were away). I was disappointed because I was trying to find a thrift store that some forum mentioned that was (supposedly) located across from BB Plaza’s FOS (note to readers: the FOS in BB Plaza isn’t exactly FOS anymore, it has a new name). But all I could find was Buntil and a closed shop (I figured it was probably this closed shop). So I went to the Rooftop in hope to feel better, but I couldn’t really find anything and we also ended up eating at this really shady japanese restaurant in Rooftop.
So we went back home to Sunway and Bram tried out his new toy and played with it all night until he managed to play Daft Punk’s Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger. Something like this (But this is the Kanye West version)

lol lol lol!

2 Responses to “journal entry #1”

  1. trugiaz Says:

    FYI kem, Buntil is the thrift store. The one opposite newly named FOS is the one selling old shoes and military memorabilia as well as old football t-shirt and cool sneakers collected straight from the factories.

    The other buntil, on the other end of the same floor, also sell second hand stuff but that one I think is the one you looking for, the guy sell ranging stuff from polo to evisu, fred perry to gucci, and once my mom got a nice deal of purse back then.

    neways if the 2 is not your cups of tea, you can go down one level, and found a nice little store who sells clothing from Thailand.

  2. trugiaz Says:

    FYI kem, Buntil is the thrift store. The one opposite newly named FOS is the one selling old shoes and military memorabilia as well as old football t-shirt and cool sneakers collected straight from the factories.

    The other buntil, on the other end of the same floor, also sell second hand stuff but that one I think is the one you looking for, the guy sell ranging stuff from polo to evisu, fred perry to gucci, and once my mom got a nice deal of purse back then.

    neways if the 2 is not your cups of tea, you can go down one level, and found a nice little store who sells clothing from Thailand.

    ps: if I commented twice, just delete the other one, I got technical issue here, cheers!


Leave a Reply

